## BRPC COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP FY 2023

July 14, 2022 – Updated 8/9/2022

#### Blue = to be confirmed

#### Executive Committee

Staff: Thomas Matuszko, Executive Director

John Duval, Chair (Adams) Malcolm Fick, Vice Chair (Gt Barrington) Buck Donovan, Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair (Lee) Sheila Irvin, Clerk (Pittsfield) Rene Wood, Commission Development Committee Chair (Sheffield) Roger Bolton, Environmental Review Committee Chair (Williamstown) CJ Hoss, Regional Issues Committee Chair (Pittsfield) Kyle Hanlon, At-Large (North Adams) Sam Haupt, At-Large Transportation Expert (Peru)

#### Commission Development Committee

Staff: Marianne Sniezek, Office Manager

Rene Wood, Chair (Sheffield) Sarah Hudson (Tyringham) Pedro Pachano (Gt. Barrington) Buck Donovan (Lee) Kyle Hanlon (North Adams) Doug McNally (Windsor) John Duval, BRPC Chair (Adams) (Ex-Officio)

#### Environmental Review Committee Staff: Melissa Provencher, Program Manager

Roger Bolton, Chair (Williamstown) Malcolm Fick, Vice Chair (Gt Barrington) Edward Holub (Dalton) Mark Smith (Lenox), (Non-Commission member) Eleanor Tillinghast (Mt. Washington) (Non-Commission member) Kyle Hanlon (North Adams) John Duval, BRPC Chair (Adams) (Ex-Officio)

#### Finance Committee

Staff: Marianne Sniezek, Office Manager

Buck Donovan, Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair (Lee) Sam Haupt (Peru) Sheila Irvin (Pittsfield) Kyle Hanlon (North Adams) Malcolm Fick (Gt. Barrington) John Duval, BRPC Chair (Adams) (Ex-Officio)

#### **Regional Issues Committee**

Staff: Laura Brennan, Senior Planner

CJ Hoss, Chair (Pittsfield) Andrew Groff (Williamstown) (Non-Commission member) Sheila Irvin (Pittsfield) Eleanor Tillinghast (Mt Washington) (Non-Commission member) Kyle Hanlon (North Adams) Christine Rasmussen (Stockbridge) Amanda Hamilton (Tyringham) Malcolm Fick (Williamstown) John Duval, BRPC Chair (Adams) (Ex-Officio)

# Berkshire Brownfields Committee Staff: Melissa Provencher, Program Manager

### Voting Members

Sheila Irvin, Chair, (Pittsfield) Jim Byrne, EPA Marilyn Hansen, Lee Community Development Corporation Nate Joyner, (Pittsfield) Ben Lamb or Kevin Pink, 1Berkshires Thomas Matuszko, BRPC Grant McGregor, (Dalton) Mike Nuvallie, (North Adams) Chris Rembold, (Gt Barrington) Rebecca Ferguson (Adams) **Non-voting Members** Caprice Shaw, MA DEP Rich Griffin, MassDevelopment

#### Berkshire Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy Committee

Staff: Laura Brennan, Program Manager

Kyle Hanlon, Chair, (North Adams) George Ambriz, Berkshire Community College Roger Bolton, Vice-Chair, BRPC Alternate (Williamstown) Michael Coakley, Business Development Manager (Pittsfield); Alternate Justine Dodds Barb Davis-Hassan, BRPC Delegatev (Lanesborough) AJ Enchill, Berkshire Black Economic Council Keith Girouard, Mass Small Business Develop Center Lesley Herzberg, Berkshire History Ben Lamb, 1Berkshire; Alternate Kevin Pink Jim Lovejoy, BRPC Alternate (Mt. Washington) Paul Mattingly, MassHire Berkshire Workforce Board; Alternate Heather Boulger Laurie Mick, Pittsfield Economic Revitalization Corporation (PERC) Thomas Matuszko, BRPC Mike Nuvallie (North Adams); Alternate Zachary Feury Ian Rasch, Alander Construction Chris Rembold, Town Planner (Gt Barrington) Debra Sarlin, Berkshire Community College; Alternate Peter Farkas Ben Sosne, BIC, Berkshire Innovation Center Shannon Smith, Berkshire Agricultural Ventures; Alternate Ciana Barnaba John Duval, BRPC Chair (Adams) (Ex-Officio)

## **Commission Representatives to Related Groups:**

Westfield River Wild and Scenic Advisory Committee: Doug McNally (Windsor, Delegate)
Berkshire Metropolitan Planning Organization: Chair John Duval (Adams);
Alternate: Sam Haupt (Peru) Alternate 2: Kyle Hanlon (North Adams)
Mohawk Trail Woodlands Partnership Board: