

JOHN DUVAL, Chair MALCOLM FICK, Vice-Chair SHEILA IRVIN, Clerk BUCK DONOVAN, Treasurer THOMAS MATUSZKO, A.I.C.P. Executive Director

T: (413) 442-1521 · F: (413) 442-1523

TTY: 771 or 1(800) 439-2370

AGENDA

Commission Development Committee Nominating Subcommittee April 18, 2023 5:15 pm

This will be a virtual meeting as allowed by Ch. 2 of the Acts of 2023 extending certain provisions of the Open Meeting Law, G.L. c.30 sec.20 until March 31, 2025.

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89652300418?pwd=a200T1I0MitZWW1rSENxK1kxeHFpUT09

Meeting ID: 896 5230 0418

Passcode: 812614 One tap mobile

+16465588656,,89652300418#,,,,*812614# US (New York)

+16469313860,,89652300418#,,,,*812614# US

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/ks1aXJsbW

- I. Roll Call
- II. Approval of Minutes from April 12, 2022
- III. Discussion/ Possible Action re: Slate of Officers for FY2024 for reporting at 3/17/23 or May 23 Full Commission Meeting
 Chair, Vice-Chair, Clerk, and Treasurer
- IV. Next meeting
- V. Adjournment



JOHN DUVAL, Chair MALCOLM FICK, Vice-Chair SHEILA IRVIN, Clerk BUCK DONOVAN, Treasurer THOMAS MATUSZKO, A.I.C.P. Executive Director

DRAFT Minutes Tuesday, April 12, 2022

This was a virtual meeting of the

Nominating Subcommittee of the Commission Development Committee of the Berkshire Regional Planning Commission

Committee chair, René Wood, did a roll call at 5:05 p.m. René Wood, Sheffield, Chair Kyle Hanlon, North Adams Doug McNally, Gt. Barrington

Staff:

Tom Matuszko, Executive Director Marianne Sniezek, Office Manager

1. Approval of Minutes from May 20, 2021

Kyle Hanlon motioned to approve the minutes, seconded by René Wood, and was approved the minutes with Doug McNally abstaining.

2. Slate of Officers for FY 23

After a discussion about the current officers and their willingness to serve again in FY2023

Doug McNally moved to put forth the below slate of officers for FY2023 at the May 19, 2022, Full Commission Meeting, seconded by Kyle Hanlon. All committee members approved the motion via a roll call vote.

Chair, John Duval Vice-Chair, Malcolm Fick Clerk, Sheila Irvin Treasurer, Buck Donovan

3. Next Meeting – The Commission Development meeting will be before the Commission meeting. Doug McNally will recommend the slate of officers for FY23 and ask for any other nominations from the members.

4. Adjournment

A motion to adjourn was made by Kyle Hanlon and seconded by Rene Wood. Roll call vote of all three present members approved. Meeting adjourned at 5:10 p.m.

T: (413) 442-1521 · F: (413) 442-1523

TTY: 771 or 1(800) 439-2370