Berkshire Regional Planning Commission COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP FY 2025

Executive Committee

Staff: Thomas Matuszko, Executive Director

Malcolm Fick, Chair (Great Barrington)

John Duval, Vice Chair (Adams)

Buck Donovan, Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair (Lee)

Sheila Irvin, Clerk, Brownfields Committee Chair (Pittsfield)

Christine Rasmussen, Regional Issues Committee Chair (Stockbridge)

Doug McNally, Commission Development Committee Chair (Windsor

Roger Bolton, Environmental Review Committee Chair (Williamstown)

Kyle Hanlon, At-Large (North Adams)

Sam Haupt, At-Large (Peru)

Commission Development Committee

Staff: Laura Brennan, Assistant Director, and Economic Development Program Manager

Doug McNally Chair, BRPC Delegate, (Windsor)

Buck Donovan, BRPC Delegate (Lee)

Kyle Hanlon, BRPC Delegate (North Adams)

Pedro Pachano, BRPC Delegate (Great Barrington)

Malcolm Fick, BRPC Chair, Alternate (Great Barrington) (Ex-Officio, non-voting)

Environmental Review Committee

Staff: Melissa Provencher, Program Manager

Edward Holub (Dalton)

Eleanor Tillinghast (Mt. Washington) (Non-Commission member)

Kyle Hanlon, BRPC Delegate (North Adams)

Mark Smith, BRPC Delegate (Lenox)

Roger Bolton, Chair, BRPC Alternate (Williamstown)

Malcolm Fick, BRPC Chair, Alternate (Great Barrington) (Ex-Officio, non-voting)

Finance Committee

Staff: Marianne Sniezek, Office Manager

Buck Donovan, Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair, BRPC Delegate (Lee)

John Duval, BRPC Alternate (Adams)

Kyle Hanlon, BRPC Delegate (North Adams)

Sam Haupt, BPRC Delegate (Peru)

Sheila Irvin, BRPC Delegate (Pittsfield)

Malcolm Fick, BRPC Chair, Alternate (Great Barrington) (Ex-Officio, non-voting)

Regional Issues Committee

Staff: CJ Hoss, Community Planning Program Manager

Christine Rasmussen, Chair, BRPC Alternate (Stockbridge)

Andrew Groff (Williamstown) (Non-Commission member)

Eleanor Tillinghast (Mt Washington) (Non-Commission member)

Kent Lew (Washington) (Non-Commission member)

Kyle Hanlon, BRPC Delegate (North Adams)

Sheila Irvin, BRPC Delegate (Pittsfield)

Malcolm Fick, BRPC Chair, Alternate (Great Barrington) (Ex-Officio, non-voting)

Berkshire Brownfields Committee

Staff: Melissa Provencher, Program Manager

Voting Members

Sheila Irvin, Chair, BRPC Delegate (Pittsfield)

Ben Lamb or Kevin Pink, 1Berkshire

Chris Rembold, (Great Barrington)

Coby Tarjick (Adams)

Jim Byrne, EPA

Mike Nuvallie, (North Adams)

Nate Joyner, (Pittsfield)

Janko Tomasic, (Dalton)

Brooke Healy, (Lee)

Thomas Matuszko, BRPC

Non-voting Members

Caprice Shaw, MA DEP

Rich Griffin, MassDevelopment

Malcolm Fick, BRPC Chair, Alternate (Great Barrington) (Ex-Officio, non-voting)

Berkshire Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy Committee

Staff: Laura Brennan, Assistant Director, and Economic Development Program Manager Kyle Hanlon, Chair, BRPC Delegate (North Adams)

Chris Rembold, Vice Chair, Town Planner (Gt Barrington)

AJ Enchill, Berkshire Black Economic Council; Alternate Tova Clark Brown

Ben Lamb, 1Berkshire; Alternate Kevin Pink

Ben Sosne, BIC, Berkshire Innovation Center

Breana Malloy, MassHire Berkshire Workforce Board; Alternate Heather Boulger

Ian Rasch, Alander Construction

Robert DelMastro, Mass Small Business Develop Center; Alternate Jayne Bellora

Laurie Mick, Pittsfield Economic Revitalization Corporation (PERC)

Lesley Herzberg, Berkshire County Historical Society

Linda Clairmont, Berkshire Community College; Alternate Vacant

Michael Coakley, Business Development Manager (Pittsfield); Alternate Justine Dodds

Mike Nuvallie (North Adams)

Roger Bolton, BRPC Alternate (Williamstown)

Shannon Smith, Berkshire Agricultural Ventures; Alternate Rebecca Busansky

Thomas Matuszko, BRPC

Malcolm Fick, BRPC Chair, Alternate (Great Barrington) (Ex-Officio, non-voting)

Commission Representatives to Related Groups:

Westfield River Wild and Scenic Advisory Committee:

Doug McNally, BRPC Delegate (Windsor)

Woodlands Partnership of Northwest Massachusetts: Chris Cozzaglio (Windsor)

Berkshire Metropolitan Planning Organization: Malcolm Fick, BRPC Chair & Alternate (Great

Barrington); Alternate: Sam Haupt, BRPC Delegate (Peru)