Berkshire Regional Planning Commission COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP FY 2026

Executive Committee

Staff: Thomas Matuszko, Executive Director Malcolm Fick, Chair (Great Barrington) (Subject to Commission Vote 7/17/25) Buck Donovan, Vice Chair (Lee) (Subject to Commission Vote 7/17/25) John Duval, Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair (Adams) (Subject to Commission Vote 7/17/25) Sheila Irvin, Clerk, Brownfields Committee Chair (Pittsfield) (Subject to Commission Vote 7/17/25) Christine Rasmussen, Regional Issues Committee Chair (Stockbridge) Doug McNally, Commission Development Committee Chair (Windsor) Mark Smith, Environmental Review Committee Chair (Lenox) Kyle Hanlon, At-Large (North Adams) Sam Haupt, At-Large (Peru)

Commission Development Committee

Staff: Laura Brennan, Assistant Director & Economic Development Program Manager Doug McNally, Chair, BRPC Delegate (Windsor) Buck Donovan, BRPC Delegate (Lee) Kyle Hanlon, BRPC Delegate (North Adams) Pedro Pachano, BRPC Delegate (Great Barrington) Malcolm Fick, BRPC Chair, Alternate (Great Barrington) (Ex-Officio, non-voting)

Environmental Review Committee

Staff: Melissa Provencher, Program Manager Mark Smith, Chair, BRPC Delegate (Lenox) Edward Holub (Dalton) Eleanor Tillinghast (Mt. Washington) (Non-Commission member) Kyle Hanlon, BRPC Delegate (North Adams) Roger Bolton (Non-Commission member) Malcolm Fick, BRPC Chair, Alternate (Great Barrington) (Ex-Officio, non-voting)

Finance Committee

Staff: Marianne Sniezek, Office Manager
John Duval, Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair, BRPC Alternate Delegate (Adams)
Kyle Hanlon, BRPC Delegate (North Adams)
Sam Haupt, BPRC Delegate (Peru)
Sheila Irvin, BRPC Delegate (Pittsfield)
Buck Donovan, BRPC Vice Chair, BRPC Delegate (Lee)
Malcolm Fick, BRPC Chair, Alternate (Great Barrington) (Ex-Officio, non-voting)

Regional Issues Committee

Staff: CJ Hoss, Community Planning Program Manager Christine Rasmussen, Chair, BRPC Alternate (Stockbridge) Andrew Groff (Williamstown) (Non-Commission member) Eleanor Tillinghast (Mt Washington) (Non-Commission member) Kent Lew (Washington) (Non-Commission member) Sheila Irvin, BRPC Delegate (Pittsfield) Malcolm Fick, BRPC Chair, Alternate (Great Barrington) (Ex-Officio, non-voting)

Berkshire Brownfields Committee

Staff: Melissa Provencher, Program Manager

Voting Members

Sheila Irvin, Chair, BRPC Delegate (Pittsfield) Ben Lamb, (1Berkshire) - **Kevin Pink, (alternate)** Chris Rembold, (Great Barrington) Jim Byrne, EPA Mike Nuvallie, (North Adams) – Marya Kozik and William Shanahan, (alternates) Nate Joyner, (Pittsfield) Janko Tomasic, (Dalton) Brooke Healy, (Lee) Thomas Matuszko, BRPC **Non-voting Members** Caprice Shaw, MA DEP David Bancroft, MassDevelopment Malcolm Fick, BRPC Chair, Alternate (Great Barrington) (Ex-Officio, non-voting)

Berkshire Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy Committee

Staff: Laura Brennan, Assistant Director and Economic Development Program Manager Chris Rembold, Chair (Great Barrington) AJ Enchill, Berkshire Black Economic Council; Alternate Tova Clark Brown Ben Lamb, 1Berkshire; Alternate Kevin Pink Ben Sosne, Berkshire Innovation Center Bryana Malloy, MassHire Berkshire Workforce Board; Alternate Heather Boulger Robert DelMastro, MA SBDC; Alternate Jayne Bellora Brandon Gill, Pittsfield Economic Revitalization Corporation (PERC) Lesley Herzberg, Berkshire County Historical Society Linda Clairmont, Berkshire Community College Michael Coakley, Business Development Manager (Pittsfield); Alternate Justine Dodds Mike Nuvallie (North Adams) Roger Bolton (Williamstown) Shannon Smith, Berkshire Agricultural Ventures; Alternate Rebecca Busansky Thomas Matuszko, BRPC Malcolm Fick, BRPC Chair, Alternate (Great Barrington) (Ex-Officio, non-voting)

Commission Representatives to Related Groups:

Westfield River Wild and Scenic Advisory Committee:

Doug McNally, BRPC Delegate (Windsor)

Woodlands Partnership of Northwest Massachusetts: Chris Cozzaglio (Windsor) Berkshire Metropolitan Planning Organization: Malcolm Fick, BRPC Chair & Alternate (Great Barrington); Alternate: Sam Haupt, BRPC Delegate (Peru)